Hello Blog World!

So I’ve been wanting to do a cooking blog for some time now and have finally taken my first baby step. The purpose of this blog is to provide fun and (usually) easy recipes. I love to cook and I like to share my recipes (I welcome comments/suggestions from your cooking experience as well). I also like photography so I am trying to teach myself food photography skills in the process! This is a cooking blog for normal people … those that have busy lifes and need fast, flexible recipes. Most of my recipes are what I call flexi-creative. I try to give variations and substitutes. I give suggestions for trying something new & unexpected. Also, I am an omnivore, but as someone who tried unsuccessfully to give up meat I have tons of respect for those veg/vegans out there. I do my best to give meat substitutes when possible & have a fair share of veg/vegan friendly recipes. Lastly, I’m interested in healthy/active living and may at times also post musings in that arena. Now get your butt in the kitchen and have some fun.

4 thoughts on “Hello Blog World!

  1. Marielle Christine August 28, 2009 / 12:55 PM

    I just found your site! I can’t wait to see what you have in store! 🙂

  2. karen skimming September 1, 2009 / 1:58 PM

    Way too cool! I can’t wait to try some of these dishes – I’m very impressed at your cooking skills! I’ll be happy to come up and you can try them on me! ha! I’ll try the curry chicken and potatoes – a favorite of Jeff’s. I’ll keep you posted! Keep it up!

  3. danielle November 28, 2011 / 4:02 AM

    Just read most of the postings until I came to the first one. Lots of really interesting recipes. I can’t wait to try some! Most of these will make good date night meals for me and hubby. They are right up our alley. Kiddos not so much-they are more the spaghetti o’s and meatballs straight out of the can types. Yuck!

    • thequickanddirtycook November 29, 2011 / 11:04 PM

      Thanks! I hope you enjoy and let me know how the recipes come out and if you have any suggestions!

Comments are closed.