Creamy Ceasar Baked Fish and Onions

IMG_9289

This is an incredibly easy recipe that can be made with any type of fish. I used sole and suggest a similar flaky whitefish. I always keep some type of frozen fish on hand for spare of the moment meals. I like both Publix and Wholefoods frozen filets. You can thaw the night before and I’ve found the fish to be much better than something you get at Costco or Sam’s. Wholefoods has a sustainable fish program and Publix lists where the seafood is from and whether it is wild/farmed which helps with making wise seafood choices.

  • 2-4 filets of fresh or thawed fish
  • One white onion, cut in thick slices
  • Caesar dressing (I recommend Bolthouse Farms Yogurt Caesar)
  1. Preheat oven to 350
  2. Grease a baking dish large enough to fit the fish filets
  3. Place filets in baking dish and lay onion slices over the filets
  4. Cover generously with dressing
  5. Bake for about 25 minutes until fish is cooked through
