Bananas in coconut milk

I’m the type of person that always eats dessert. Every night I need something sweet after dinner, which is why I could never diet. However, I do try to eat fruit as my dessert several times a week. Through traveling I’ve noticed that other countries are very skilled at having lovely fruit dishes for dessert. This is an easy one that I love after any Asian-inspired meal. Enjoy!

  • 4 large bananas
  • 1 can lite coconut milk
  • 2 tbsp. superfine sugar
  • Juice from half an orange
  • Shredded fresh mint
  1. Peel the bananas and cut into short chunks.
  2. Place in a large saucepan with the coconut milk and sugar.
  3. Simmer for 5 minutes until hot. Stir in the orange juice and remove from heat.
  4. Sprinkle with fresh mint and serve immediately.

Serves: 2-4

Recipe source: Original

Time: 10 minutes

One thought on “Bananas in coconut milk

Comments are closed.