Feta & Lemon Brussels Sprouts

I’d bet that if there was a survey conducted to determine which vegetable is the most popular vegetable to throw in planters, feed to the dog, or purposefully pass, it would be the lonely brussels sprout. But served with a little pizazz and they can be a great side. For these, simply steam your brussels sprouts in a steam basket until tender. Cool slightly and chop coarsely. Chopping the brussels sprouts helps with what some people find a bitter taste when biting into a whole sprout. Squeeze a lemon over the sprouts, drizzle with olive oil and top with a generous amount of feta crumbles. Toss and season with S/P. Adjust with seasoning as needed. Serve warm as a side.

Time: 15 minutes

Recipe Source: original

Serves: Adjusts for any need

3 thoughts on “Feta & Lemon Brussels Sprouts

  1. natalie (the sweets life) September 29, 2010 / 3:13 PM

    I love brussel sprouts and I’m always looking for new ways to serve them. Can’t wait to try this!

  2. la petite chef October 27, 2010 / 10:46 PM

    LOVE this idea!! lemon and feta pair so well and I never thought to use them with the sprouts! I’ll definitely keep this in mind!

    I like the new page! I’ll have to update my blogroll I have you on!

  3. Quay Po Cooks October 30, 2010 / 11:29 AM

    We love brussels sprouts. A new way of serving this vege. Thanks

Comments are closed.