Peachy Keen! Peach, Raspberry, and Honey Popsicles

To be honest, I pretty much “grew out” of popsicles at an early age … they just didn’t really appeal to me as an adult until I moved to Atlanta and was introduced to (dadada) …  King of Pops! King of Pops’ ridiculously fresh and creative pops (I love blackberry mojito and banana puddin’) are sold throughout Atlanta and renewed my love of a chilled treat on a stick. Given the summer heat here, I decided to try my hand on making popsicles and created this recipe using 2 of my favorite fruits. As a child we made popsicles out of kool-aid so this was a bit different, but I was really happy with the result – sweet and tart and full of color!

Simply peel and slice 4 peaches, and rinse 1/2 cup raspberries and one additional raspberry per pop. The additional raspberries are to add to the bottom (top) of each pop mode so you have a red jewel treat at the top when frozen! Add the peaches and 1/2 cup raspberries to a food processor with 1/2 tsp. lemon juice, 2 tbsp. honey, and 1/2 cup peach nectar. (Try to buy 100% juice, not a juice with high fructose corn syrup). Pulse until smooth. Place one raspberry at the bottom of each pop container and then spoon the mixture into each mold. Freeze and enjoy!

Serves: About 4-6 pops, depending on the size molds you use.

Recipe source: Original

Time: 15 minutes plus freeze time

