Burgers with Tangy Yogurt Feta Sauce (and win a trip to Greece!)

Fage Greek Yogurt and Foodbuzz are currently sponsoring blog entries centered around the theme of “good living.” Participating enters me into the running for a Greek vacation and you can also enter for your chance to win a Greek vacation by following the link below!

Obviously, my idea of good living centers a lot around good food. My blog is almost exclusively about featuring quick, easy, and healthy dishes because I think that is not only an essential part of good living, but it is possible for everyone to include in their daily lives. I think a lot of people feel that healthy cooking is either too complicated or too boring and I try to debunk that idea with my recipes. With a few simple ingredients, a little bit of time, and the desire to include healthy, whole foods in your life you can easily enjoy the good life in the kitchen and at the dining room table! In order to truly live good, you must feel good and that starts with what you put in your body.

I’ve been a big fan of Fage Greek Yogurt for a long time because it’s a great substitute for things like sour cream and mayonnaise, and on its own.  I’ve written a lot about how much texture and color plays a part in my food preference and I just love the smooth and creamy texture of Fage. I never really enjoyed yogurt until I tried Greek yogurt because I don’t like the watery, thin texture and artificial flavors of most yogurts. I love that Fage can be eaten on its own for breakfast or a snack, or serve as an ingredient in a sweet or savory meal. I hope you enjoy this easy burger recipe with a creamy yogurt sauce!

As part of the Foodbuzz Featured Publisher program, I have been entered for the chance to win a trip to Greece courtesy of FAGE. You too can enter to win one of three trips to Greece by entering the FAGE Plain Extraordinary Greek Getaway here: http://www.fageusa.com/community/fage-greek-getaway.

Ingredients

  • 1/3 cup Fage 0% Total Greek Yogurt
  • 1 tbsp. prepared horseradish
  • 1/4 cup Feta cheese, crumbled
  • 1/4 cup fresh parsley, chopped
  • S/P
  • 1.5 lb. ground sirloin
  • 1-2 tbsp. A1 Steak Sauce (optional, for flavor)
  • 1 tbsp. olive oil
  • Hamburger buns
  • Hamburger toppings: lettuce, tomato, pickles

Instructions

  1. In a small bowl combine the first four ingredients (yogurt to parsley). Season with S/P.
  2. Combine beef and A1; season with S/P and form into four patties. In a large skillet heat oil over medium. Add patties and cook about 6 minutes per side for medium.
  3. Place patties on bun, spoon sauce over each burger and top as you like.

Serves: 4

Recipe source: Original

Time: 30 minutes

One thought on “Burgers with Tangy Yogurt Feta Sauce (and win a trip to Greece!)

  1. Jerry Ko | Simply Good Eating November 13, 2011 / 5:43 PM

    Hi Ashley, Since I am a burger fan, I must say that is a nice picture you have with this burger post. The recipe you shared sounds great and definitely one I will be inspired to make very soon 🙂

Comments are closed.