Greek Yogurt Banana “Pudding” Bowl (and a chance to visit Greece!)

Fage Greek Yogurt and Foodbuzz are currently sponsoring blog entries centered around the theme of “good living.” Participating enters me into the running for a Greek vacation and you can also enter for your chance to win a Greek vacation by following the link below! This is my second post for the promotion, see the first one here.

Good living, in my humble opinion, must include travel and exploration. I love to cook, but I think my love of travel is even more profound. I am constantly planning dream trips in my head, and when I do have the time and money, I love to plan vacations. Everything from planning air travel to walking tours gets me pumped! I am very lucky to have done quite a bit of traveling, but my travel “bucket list” grows by the minute.

Speaking of travel, I’ve never been to Greece and it’s a dream trip of mine. In particular, I would love to explore some of the less populated Greek islands. Eating Fage makes me day dream about sitting on a Greek terrace, with a sweet kitten running under my feet, staring out at the turquoise waters, feeling the sun on my face, and eating smooth spoonfuls of Fage yogurt drizzled with honey accompanied with a cup of sweet coffee.

I make this recipe most often for breakfast, but I also make it for dessert or a snack. It reminds me of banana pudding; I think the texture of the creamy Fage and crunchy almonds, mixed with the bananas, is reminiscent of that classic dessert.

To make, simply top Fage with sliced bananas, chopped almonds, honey roasted wheat germ, and a drizzle of honey. Enjoy!

As part of the Foodbuzz Featured Publisher program, I have been entered for the chance to win a trip to Greece courtesy of FAGE. You too can enter to win one of three trips to Greece by entering the FAGE Plain Extraordinary Greek Getaway here: http://www.fageusa.com/community/fage-greek-getaway.

One thought on “Greek Yogurt Banana “Pudding” Bowl (and a chance to visit Greece!)

  1. Helen December 1, 2011 / 3:01 AM

    Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

Comments are closed.